

Ruthanne Fuller Mayor

Barney Heath, Director Planning & Development

John Sisson, Director Economic Development

COMMISSIONERS
Sarah Rahman, Chair
Lisa Adams, Vice Chair
Matt Segneri, Secretary
Jeremy Freid
Jim Griglun
Debora Jackson
Zach Knowlton
Jack Leader
Florent Mali
Marcela Merino
Jane Obbagy
Phil Plottel
Chuck Tanowitz

1000 Commonwealth Ave. Newton, MA 02459 T 617-796-1120 F 617-796-1142

City of Newton, Massachusetts ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

AGENDA

DATE: Tuesday, January 9, 2024

TIME: 7 p.m.

PLACE: City Hall, Room 204; online at https://newtonma-gov.zoom.us/j/84362494475; and by phone at +13052241968,,84362494475#.

- 1. Attendance
- 2. Approval of minutes
- 3. Guest Speakers: Director of Transportation Operations Ned Codd (DPW) and Director of Transportation Planning Josh Ostroff (Planning).
- 4. City updates
- 5. Year's end business
 - a. 2023 Annual Report
 - b. EDC Self-Assessment
 - c. Nomination of Officers
 - d. 2024 Goal Planning
- 6. EDC Subgroups + Discussion
 - a. rDNA permitting
 - b. Updated ED Strategy
 - c. Business Listings
 - d. Use Table
- 7. Other/New Business
- 8. Adjournment

The location of this meeting is wheelchair accessible and reasonable accommodations will be provided to persons with disabilities who require assistance. If you need a reasonable accommodation, please contact the city of Newton's ADA/Sec. 504 Coordinator, Jini Fairley, at least two business days in advance of the meeting: jfairley@newtonma.gov or (617) 796-1253. The city's TTY/TDD direct line is: 617-796-1089. For the Telecommunications Relay Service (TRS), please dial 711.