







## Newton School Committee Members MAYOR RUTHANNE FULLER-EX OFFICIO

WARD

VIII

I Rajeev Parlikar
II Christopher Brezski-Chair
III Anping Shen
IV Tamika Olszewski,
V Emily Prenner-Vice-Chair
VI Paul Levy
VII Amy Davenport

Barry Greenstein

Board/Committee: Special School Committee Meeting - NO PUBLIC COMMENT

**Date:** January 17, 2024

Time of Meeting(s): 7:00 pm Zoom meeting

Documents: School Committee Documents (or copy & paste: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1noTcw3QXnxtFONQmc2Lxll00e7LZT M)

7:00 pm Convene Special School Meeting Remotely via Zoom

## **CONSENT AGENDA**

 Discussion and Vote to appoint former School Committee member Kathy Shields to the School Committee Negotiations Sub-Committee.

7:30 pm Adjourn

Documents for all school Committee meetings can be found via this link (or copy and paste https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1noTcw3QXnxtFONQmc2Lxll00e7LZT M

Next HybridRegular School Committee Meeting

January 22, 2024 @6:30 pm

The listing of matters are those reasonably anticipated by the Chair. Not all items may in fact be discussed and other items not listed may also be brought up for discussion to the extent permitted by law. Times listed are approximate. Public Comment is not a discussion, debate, or dialogue between citizens and the SC, it is a citizen's opportunity to express their opinion on issues of School Committee business. The Committee may respond to a public comment by taking it under consideration when deliberating on an agenda item or referring them to the administration for appropriate action or response. Public comment shall be for a period of 15 to 30 minutes with speakers being allowed to present their material(s) to the School Committee Secretary for distribution.