

Newton School Committee Members

WARD I

- Rajeev Parlikar
- II Christopher Brezski, Chair
- III Anping Shen
- IV Tamika Olszewski
- V Emily Prenner, Vice -Chair
- VI Paul Levy VII Amy Davenport
- VII Amy Davenport VIII Barry Greenstein

RUTHANNE FULLER – EX OFFICIO

EMERGENCY DUE TO TEACHER'S STRIKE

៙ៜ៵៝៸៵

City Clerk

Executive Sessions

School Committee

RECEIVED By City Clerk at 8:18 am, Jan 26, 2024

January 25, 2024

NEWTON SCHOOL COMMITTEE

The Newton School Committee will motion and vote to enter an Executive Session via <u>ZOOM</u> on Thursday, January 25 at 8:30 p.m.

OPEN SESSION AGENDA

Motion and vote to meet in executive session pursuant to Mass. General Laws chapter 30A section 21 (a) for purpose (3) to discuss negotiation and mediation strategy with respect to collective bargaining with the Newton Teachers Association Units A, B, C, D, and E.

EXECUTIVE SESSION AGENDA

Purpose (3)

o to discuss negotiation and mediation strategy with respect to collective bargaining with the Newton Teachers Association Units A, B, C, D, and E.

The School Committee will not reconvene later.