



Newton School Committee Members

WARD

- I Rajeev Parlikar II Christopher Brezski, Chair
- III Anping Shen
- IV Tamika Olszewski
- V Emily Prenner, Vice-Chair
- VI Paul Levy
- VII Amy Davenport
 - VIII Barry Greenstein RUTHANNE FULLER – EX OFFICIO

RECEIVED By City Clerk at 7:34 am, Jan 29, 2024

> EMERGENCY DUE TO TEACHERS STRIKE Executive Session School Committee Negotiations Sub-Committee

January 28, 2024

NEWTON SCHOOL COMMITTEE

The Negotiation Sub-Committee of the Newton School Committee will motion and vote to enter an Executive Session via Zoom and the Ed. Center, 100 Walnut Street, room 218 on January 29, 2024 at 9:00 a..m.

OPEN SESSION AGENDA

O Motion and vote to meet in executive session pursuant to Mass. General Laws chapter 30A section 21 (a) for purpose (3) to discuss negotiation and mediation strategy with respect to collective bargaining with the Newton Teachers Association Units A, B, C, D, and E and (2) To conduct collective bargaining session with the mediator, NTA and Units A-E as an open session may have a detrimental effect on the bargaining position of the public body and the chair so declares.

EXECUTIVE SESSION AGENDA

Purpose (3)

o to discuss negotiation and mediation strategy with respect to collective bargaining with the Newton Teachers Association Units A, B, C, D, and E

Purpose (2)

o To conduct collective bargaining session with the mediator and NTA, Units A-E as an open session may have a detrimental effect on the bargaining position of the public body and the chair so declares.

The full School Committee will not reconvene in Open Session.