



Newton School Committee Members

WARD
I Rajeev Parlikar
II Christopher Brezski, Chair
III Anping Shen
IV Tamika Olszewski
V Emily Prenner, Vice -Chair
VI Paul Levy
VII Amy Davenport
VIII Barry Greenstein

RUTHANNE FULLER - EX OFFICIO

NEWTON SCHOOL COMMITTEE



EMERGENCY DUE TO TEACHER'S STRIKE

Executive Sessions

School Committee

RECEIVEDBy City Clerk at 7:51 am, Jan 30, 2024

January 29, 2024

The Newton School Committee will motion and vote to enter an Executive Session via Zoom on Monday, January 29 at 9:00 p.m. purpose #3 Strategy.

OPEN SESSION AGENDA

O Motion and vote to meet in executive session pursuant to Mass. General Laws chapter 30A section 21 (a) for purpose (3) to discuss negotiation and mediation strategy with respect to collective bargaining with the Newton Teachers Association Units A, B, C, D, and E.

EXECUTIVE SESSION AGENDA

Purpose (3)

o to discuss negotiation and mediation strategy with respect to collective bargaining with the Newton Teachers Association Units A, B, C, D, and E.

The School Committee will not reconvene later.