



NEWTON SCHOOL COMMITTEE



Newton School Committee Members

WARD

I Rajeev Parlikar
II Christopher Brezski, Chair
III Anping Shen
IV Tamika Olszewski
V Emily Prenner, Vice Chair

VI Paul Levy
VII Amy Davenport
VIII Barry Greenstein

MAYOR RUTHANNE FULLER-EX OFFICIO

Board/Committee:

Special Open School Committee Meeting- Work Session - NO PUBLIC COMMENT

Date:

February 26, 2024

Time of Meeting(s): Documents:

8:30 pm at the Education Center, 100 Walnut St., room 304. In-Person only.

School Committee Documents (or copy & paste: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1noTcw3QXnxtFONQmc2LxII00e7LZT M)

8:30 pm

Convene Special Open School Meeting –Work Session – in person only at the Education Center, 100 Walnut St., room 304.

- 1) Discussion: McKibben Demographic Study Report
- 2) Discussion: School Choice

Adjourn

The Work Session will not be televised or recorded, no votes will be taken, and there will not be public comment.

The listing of matters are those reasonably anticipated by the Chair. Not all items may in fact be discussed and other items not listed may also be brought up for discussion to the extent permitted by law. Times listed are approximate. Public Comment is not a discussion, debate, or dialogue between citizens and the SC, it is a citizen's opportunity to express their opinion on issues of School Committee business. The Committee may respond to a public comment by taking it under consideration when deliberating on an agenda item or referring them to the administration for appropriate action or response. Public comment shall be for a period of 15 to 30 minutes with speakers being allowed to present their material(s) to the School Committee Secretary for distribution.