



## **NEWTON SCHOOL COMMITTEE**

Newton School Committee Members WARD

I Rajeev Parlikar
II Christopher Brezski, Chair
III Anping Shen
IV Tamika Olszewski
V Emily Prenner, Vice Chair

V Emily Prenner, V
VI Paul Levy
VII Amy Davenport
VIII Barry Greenstein

MAYOR RUTHANNE FULLER- EX OFFICIO

August 9, 2024



**BOARD: Special School Committee Meeting- Work Session - NO PUBLIC COMMENT** 

**DATE:** August 15, 2024

Time of Meeting(s): 1:00 pm at the Education Center, 100 Walnut St., room 210. In-Person only.

**Documents:** School Committee Documents (or copy & paste: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1noTcw3QXnxtFONQmc2LxllO0e7LZT M

1:00 pm

Convene Special School Meeting –Work Session – in person only at the Education Center, 100 Walnut St., room 210.

- 1. School committee advice/guidance for 1 year bridge goals
- 2. Revisit School Committee meeting routines
- 3. Suggestions for strategic planning team/committee
- 4. Summary of principal retreat/state of union summaries
- 5. Reports/Intro from Assistant Superintendents, and Director of Communications and Family Engagement
- 6. Panorama survey-- school committee input
- 7. Calendar of meetings
- 8. Student services overview

4:00 pm Adjourn

The Work Session will not be televised or recorded, no votes will be taken, and there will be no public comment.

The listing of matters are those reasonably anticipated by the Chair. Not all items may in fact be discussed and other items not listed may also be brought up for discussion to the extent permitted by law. Times listed are approximate. Public Comment is not a discussion, debate, or dialogue between citizens and the SC, it is a citizen's opportunity to express their opinion on issues of School Committee business. The Committee may respond to a public comment by taking it under consideration when deliberating on an agenda item or referring them to the administration for appropriate action or response. Public comment shall be for a period of 15 to 30 minutes with speakers being allowed to present their material(s) to the School Committee Secretary for distribution.