CITY OF NEWTON

BOARD OF LICENSE COMMISSIONERS

Chair, Dina E. Conlin & Shawn Fitzgibbons

Fax: (617) 552-7063 Email: Licensing@newtonma.gov

NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING M.G.L. C. 30A SEC 18-25

This meeting will be conducted by Zoom. You can submit comments to licensing@newtonma.gov

DATE: October 31, 2024

TIME: 1:00 PM – Special meeting of the Board

PLACE: Zoom meeting

https://newtonma-gov.zoom.us/j/83005890433?pwd=3zQ9ECm7D3i6ptVRkVEhTKlzGFwi1d.1

Meeting ID: 830 0589 0433

Passcode: 437289

One tap mobile

+16469313860,,83005890433# US, +13017158592,,83005890433# US (Washington DC)

This meeting is accessible and reasonable accommodations will be provided to persons with disabilities who require assistance. If you need a reasonable accommodation, please contact the City of Newton's ADA/Sec. 504 Coordinator, Jini Fairley, at least two business days in advance of the meeting: jfairley@newtonma.gov or (617) 796-1253. The city's TTY/TDD direct line is: 617-796-1089. For the Telecommunications Relay Service (TRS), please dial 711.

AGENDA

ONE-DAY TEMPORARY WINE AND MALT LICENSE OD-24-80

Application filed by Andrew Sullivan. For a one-day temporary wine and malt license for a private social event with members of the Windsor Club and fundraising for Angier and Zervas on Friday, November 1, 2024 from 7:00PM – 11:00PM to be held at the Windsor Club, 1601 Beacon Street, Waban, MA 02468. Estimated Attendance: 35, Ages: 35-45.

ONE-DAY TEMPORARY WINE AND MALT LICENSE OD-24-81

Application filed by Peter Tasgal. For a one-day temporary wine and malt license for a memorial service on Sunday, November 3, 2024 from 10:00AM – 2:00PM to be held at the Windsor Club, 1601 Beacon Street, Waban, MA 02468. Estimated Attendance: 100, Ages: 3-90.

The Chair may hear any additional items requiring immediate attention that were not reasonably anticipated at the time the agenda was posted.

Shin-Yi Lao Administrative Director

cc: Mayor

Chief, Police Department Commissioner, Inspectional Services Commissioner, Health and Human Services Chief, Fire Department Board of License Commissioners City Council