

## RECEIVED

By City Clerk's Office at 8:55 am, Feb 22, 2018

## **Newton Citizens Commission on Energy**

City of Newton

http://www.newtonma.gov/gov/building/projects/energycomm/default.asp



Eric Olson (Chair), Halina Brown (vice-chair), Lawrence Kaufman, Ira Krepchin, Fred Brustman, James Purdy, Jonathan Kantar Michael Gevelber, Ann Berwick (*ex-officio*)

Advisory Members:

Edward Craddock, Frank Gundal
Brant Davis, Claudine Ellyin, Cory Alperstein

Ruthanne Fuller Mayor

Telephone 617-796-1019 c/o Office of the Sustainability Director Newton City Hall, 1000 Commonwealth Avenue Newton Centre, MA 02459

## AGENDA for February 28 Meeting, 7:30 PM, City Hall, Room 211

- 1. Dates for the next 6 meetings of EC
- 2. Update on Power Choice: opt-down, brochure, outreach, other (Jim Purdy)
- 3. Memo to the mayor re. Power Choice default level (Halina Brown)
- 4. Update on GHG emission inventory (from Eric Olson)
- 5. Energy Committee vs. Coalition for Climate Change (Jim Purdy)
- 6. March 7<sup>th</sup> Facilities Committee meeting re: energy update for the municipal operations (Deb Crossley)
- 7. Newton Vulnerability Plan and Climate Action Plan (Deb Crossley)