

CITY OF NEWTON SOLID WASTE COMMISSION



1000 Commonwealth Avenue Newton Centre, MA 02459-1449 Ruthanne Fuller, Mayor

Members: Steven Ferrey, Sunwoo Kahng, Alison Leary, Brita Lundberg, Seth Parker, Marian Rambelle (Chair), Miles Smith Ex-Officio Member: Jim McGonagle, DPW Commissioner Advisory: Waneta Trabert, DPW Environmental Affairs Director

Long-Term Sustainable Materials Management Goals Subcommittee

Meeting Date and Time: Thursday, May 24, 2018 at 6:45-7:45 pm **Location:** Newton Free Library, Room B

AGENDA

- 1. Introductions
- 2. Discuss development of long-term goals per DPW's *Sustainable Materials Management Framework Report* (Jan. 2017) and other data/information gathered by the SWC
- 3. Discuss preliminary timeline of activities
- 4. Next meeting

The location of this meeting is wheelchair accessible and reasonable accommodations will be provided to persons with disabilities who require assistance. If you need a reasonable accommodation, please contact the city of Newton's ADA/Sec. 504 Coordinator, Jini Fairley, at least two business days in advance of the meeting: <u>jfairley@newtonma.gov</u> or (617) 796-1253. The city's TTY/TDD direct line is: 617-796-1089. For the Telecommunications Relay Service (TRS), please dial 711.

Telephone: (617) 796-1491 • Fax: (617) 552-7983 • wtrabert@newtonma.gov