

#### NEWTON SCHOOL COMMITTEE

#### Newton School Committee Members MAYOR RUTHANNE FULLER-EX OFFICIO

WARD
I Bridget Ray-Canada
II Margaret Albright
III Anping Shen
IV Diana Fisher Gomberg
V Steven Siegel Vice-Ch

V Steven Siegel, Vice-Chair
VI Ruth Goldman, Chair
VII Kathy Burdette Shields
VIII Matthew Miller

Public Hearing – School Choice – 7:00 PM Regular Meeting Immediately Following May 30, 2018 100 Walnut St., Education Center Frazier Room (#210)

# RECEIVED By City Clerk's Office at 3:16 pm, May 24, 2018



## **Agenda**

## 1) PUBLIC HEARING - SCHOOL CHOICE

- 1) Superintendent's Report
- 2) Public Comment
- Vote: School Choice
- 4) 1:1 Technology Update
- 5) Equity Policy Guidelines Update
- 6) Student School Committee Representatives Recognition (3 Students)
- CVTE Graphic Students Recognition NPS Logo Design (6 Students)
- Vote: Permanent Move of Horace Mann School to the Carr Building
- 9) Vote: Appointments to the Designer SELECTION Committee
- 10) Vote: Approve Field Trips
- 11) Vote: Approve May 14, 2018 Minutes
- 12) Communications

### **Next Regular School Committee Meeting:**

Monday, June 11, 2018, 7:00 pm

The location of this meeting is accessible and reasonable accommodations will be provided to persons requiring assistance. If you need a reasonable accommodation, please contact the city of Newton's ADA Coordinator, Jini Fairley, at least two business days in advance of the meeting: <a href="mailto:jfairley@newtonma.gov">jfairley@newtonma.gov</a> or (617) 796-1253. For Telecommunications Relay Service, please dial 711.