

NEWTON SCHOOL COMMITTEE

Newton School Committee Members MAYOR RUTHANNE FULLER- EX OFFICIO

WARD

- I Bridget Ray-Canada
- II Margaret Albright
- III Anping Shen
- IV Diana Fisher GombergV Steven Siegel, Vice-Chair
- VI Ruth Goldman, Chair
- VII Kathy Burdette Shields
- VIII Matthew Miller

Meeting June 11, 2018 100 Walnut St., Education Center Frazier Room (#210)

Agenda

RECEIVED By City Clerk at 9:18 am, Jun 07, 2018

- 1) Superintendent's Report
- 2) Public Comment
- 3) End of Year Report: System Wide Goals 2017 2018
- 4) Update: Student Services
- 5) End of Year Report: Superintendent's Goals 2017 2018
- 6) Discussion: Equity Guidelines
- 7) VOTE: EDCO Board Member
- 8) VOTE: Approve Field Trips
- 9) VOTE: Approve May 30, 2018 Minutes
- 10) Communications

Next Regular School Committee Meeting:

Monday, June 18, 2018, 7:00 pm

The location of this meeting is accessible and reasonable accommodations will be provided to persons requiring assistance. If you need a reasonable accommodation, please contact the city of Newton's ADA Coordinator, Jini Fairley, at least two business days in advance of the meeting: <u>jfairley@newtonma.gov</u> or (617) 796-1253. For Telecommunications Relay Service, please dial 711.

City Clerk