

RECEIVED

Newton Citizens Commission on Energy By City Clerk's Office at 4:42 pm, Sep 21, 2018

City of Newton

http://www.newtonma.gov/gov/building/projects/energycomm/default.asp



Ruthanne Fuller Mayor Eric Olson (Chair), Halina Brown (Vice-chair), Stephen Grody,
Michael Gevelber, Jonathan Kantar, Jon Klein, Ira Krepchin, James Purdy,
Puja Vohre, Ann Berwick (ex-officio)
Advisory Members:
Cory Alperstein, Daniel Cotter, Edward Craddock, Brant Davis,
Christopher Dunham, Claudine Ellyn, Phil Hanser, William Havemeyer,

Telephone 617-796-1019 c/o Office of the Sustainability Director Newton City Hall, 1000 Commonwealth Avenue Newton Centre, MA 02459

Asa Hopkins, Nicholas O'Connor

AGENDA for Wednesday September 26, 2018 Meeting, 7:30 PM, City Hall Room 211

- 1. Climate Action Plan for Newton
 - a. How should EC be involved in the production of the CAP?
 - b. What is the role of the City in reducing GHG emissions in Newton?
 - c. What should the CAP say about transportation (beyond encouraging EVs)?
- 2. Update on the City's energy plans from Bill Ferguson via Eric.
- 3. Overview of city of Newton's energy use & EE effort (Michael Gevelber)
- 4. Brief update on Newton Power Choice re Arlington results and city's purchase perspective (Purdy and Gevelber)