Newton Citizens Commission on Energy

City of Newton

http://www.newtonma.gov/gov/building/projects/energycomm/default.asp



Halina Brown (Chair), Stephen Grody, Michael Gevelber, Asa Hopkins, Jonathan Kantar, Jon Klein, Ira Krepchin, James Purdy (Vice Chair), Puja Vohra, Ann Berwick (ex-officio)
Advisory Members:
Cory Alperstein, Edward Craddock, Brant Davis, Philip Hanser,

Telephone 617-796-1019 c/o Office of the Sustainability Director Newton City Hall, 1000 Commonwealth Avenue Newton Centre, MA 02459

Wednesday, September 25, 2019, 7:00 PM City Hall Room 205

AGENDA

1. Updates:

Newton Climate Action Plan....Jon Kantar MOU with the utilities.....Puja Vohra

- 2. Forthcoming City Council deliberations on Newton Climate Action Plan
- 3. Public hearings on Riverside and Northland projects and Green Newton Building Standards Committee coordination with developers.
- 4. Suggestion for creating a web page where residents can figure out what they can do to reduce their carbon footprint Michael Gevelber
- 5. Implementing transportation strategies called for in the CCAP