Newton Citizens Commission on Energy

City of Newton

http://www.newtonma.gov/gov/building/projects/energycomm/default.asp



Halina Brown (Chair), Stephen Grody, Michael Gevelber, Asa Hopkins, Jonathan Kantar, Jon Klein, Ira Krepchin, James Purdy (Vice Chair), Puja Vohra, Ann Berwick (ex-officio)
Advisory Members:
Cory Alperstein, Edward Craddock, Brant Davis, Philip Hanser,

Telephone 617-796-1019 c/o Office of the Sustainability Director Newton City Hall, 1000 Commonwealth Avenue Newton Centre, MA 02459

Wednesday, October 30, 2019, 7:00 PM City Hall Room 205

AGENDA

- 1. Continuation of Michael's presentation on suggestions for creating a web page where residents can figure out what they can do to reduce their carbon footprint Michael Gevelber
- 2. Status of City Council deliberations on Newton Climate Action Plan and climate related zoning proposed to the City Council ... Halina Brown
- 3. Update on MOU with the utilities.....Puja Vohra
- 4. Changes in personnel on the state's Board of Building Standards and Regulations (BBRS) jeopardize next edition of the MA Stretch Code.