

NEWTON SCHOOL COMMITTEE

RECEIVED By City Clerk at 2:17 pm, Oct 11, 2018

Original post: August 23, 2018, 2:47 pm Revised: October 11, 2018

Newton School Committee Members RUTHANNE FULLER – EX OFFICIO

WARD

- I Bridget Ray-Canada
- II Margaret Albright
- III Anping Shen IV Diana Fisher Gomberg
- V Steven Siegel, Vice-Chair
- VI Ruth Goldman, Chair
- VII Kathleen Shields
- VIII Matthew Miller



School Committee Executive Session

The School Committee will convene in Open Session in Room 304 at the Education Center, 100 Walnut Street, Newton on Monday, October 15, 2018 at 6:00 pm for the purpose of voting to enter into Executive Session in accordance with the provisions of Chapter 30A, §§ 18-25 of the Massachusetts General Laws to:

- a. Discuss strategy in preparation for Collective Bargaining with the Newton Teacher's Association (NTA)
- b. Discuss complaints or charges brought against, a public officer employee, staff member or individual:
 - i. Open meeting law complaint filed by Massachusetts State Representative Steven Howitt
 - ii. Petition Filed with the City of Newton and certified 9/17/18
- c. Discuss strategy with respect to litigation:
 - i. Civil Matter #18-2283, Koplan vs. Newton School Committee
 - ii. Petition Filed with the City of Newton and certified 9/17/18

The School Committee will NOT reconvene in Open Session.

100 Walnut Street • Newton, MA 02460 • Tel: (617) 559-6110 • Fax: (617) 559-6101 www.newton.k12.ma.us • schoolcommittee@newton.k12.ma.us