

Newton Citizens Commission on Energy

City of Newton

http://www.newtonma.gov/gov/building/projects/energycomm/default.asp



Eric Olson (Chair), Halina Brown (Vice-chair), Stephen Grody, Michael Gevelber, Jonathan Kantar, Jon Klein, Ira Krepchin, James Purdy, Puja Vohre, Ann Berwick (*ex-officio*) Advisory Members:

Cory Alperstein, Daniel Cotter, Edward Craddock, Brant Davis, Christopher Dunham, Claudine Ellyn, Phil Hanser, William Havemeyer, Asa Hopkins, Nicholas O'Connor

Ruthanne Fuller Mayor

Telephone 617-796-1019 c/o Office of the Sustainability Director Newton City Hall, 1000 Commonwealth Avenue Newton Centre, MA 02459

AGENDA for Wednesday October 24, 2018 Meeting, 7:30 PM, City Hall Room 211

- 1. Personnel change
- 2. Bringing to a closure the discussion on the role of the Energy Commission in setting goals for and producing the Climate Action Plan (Brown)
- 3. Continuation of discussion on tax incentives to encourage residential energy efficiency (Grody)
- 4. Brief update on Newton Power Choice re Arlington results and city's purchase perspective (Purdy and Klein)