

## **Newton Citizens Commission on Energy**

City of Newton

http://www.newtonma.gov/gov/building/projects/energycomm/default.asp



Halina Brown (Chair), Michael Gevelber, Stephen Grody, Philip Hanser, Asa Hopkins, Jonathan Kantar, Jon Klein, James Purdy (Vice Chair), Puja Vohra, Ann Berwick, William Ferguson (ex-officio) Advisory Members: Cory Alperstein, Edward Craddock, Beverly Craig, Ira Krepchin

> Telephone 617-796-1019 c/o Office of the Sustainability Director Newton City Hall, 1000 Commonwealth Avenue Newton Centre, MA 02459

## Wednesday, November 25, 2020 7:00 PM Remote meeting

## **AGENDA**

Quick Updates (Chair Halina Brown).
 Outreach by Arlington regarding the Energy Coach website
 Interviews for Energy Coach
 HERS ratings: maintenance of the database
 Sustainability Webpage, and communication generally
 Annual report for the City Council on implementation of the

Climate Action Plan: progress report (Halina)

10 min

3. The future of Scorecard in Newton (Halina) 15 min

4. Before 2050 – presentation by Stephen Grody 30 min

5. Zoning redesign: progress report time left before adjourning

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82059075148?pwd=VHVPc0FCaExtcGZLSnUzT29oeWdUQT09