





CITY OF NEWTON SUSTAINABLE MATERIALS MANAGEMENT COMMISSION

1000 Commonwealth Avenue Newton Centre, MA 02459-1449 Ruthanne Fuller, Mayor

Members: Steven Ferrey, Sunwoo Kahng, Meryl Kessler, John Lewis, Robin Maltz, Seth Parker, Marian Rambelle (Chair), Karen Slote, Miles Smith, Carl Valente

Ex-Officio Member: Jim McGonagle, Commissioner, DPW Advisory: Waneta Trabert, Director, DPW Sustainable Materials Management Division

Trash/Recycling in Other Communities Subcommittee

Meeting Date and Time: Monday, November 16, 2020 at 7:00-8:45 pm **Location:** Zoom Meeting (see link info below)

AGENDA

- 1. Introductions
- 2. Report on initial communities research
- 3. Discussion on questions for communities
- 4. Selecting communities to contact

Topic: Sustainable Materials Management Commission's Trash/Recycling in Other Communities

Subcommittee

Time: Nov 16, 2020 07:00 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88085882104

Meeting ID: 880 8588 2104

One tap mobile

+16465588656,,88085882104# US (New York)

+13017158592,,88085882104# US (Germantown)

Telephone: (617) 796-1491 • Fax: (617) 552-7983 • recycling@newtonma.gov