



## CITY OF NEWTON SUSTAINABLE MATERIALS MANAGEMENT COMMISSION

1000 Commonwealth Avenue Newton Centre, MA 02459-1449 Ruthanne Fuller, Mayor

Members: Steven Ferrey, Sunwoo Kahng, Meryl Kessler, John Lewis, Robin Maltz, Seth Parker, Marian Rambelle (Chair), Karen Slote, Miles Smith, Carl Valente

Ex-Officio Member: Jim McGonagle, Commissioner, DPW Advisory: Waneta Trabert, Director, DPW Sustainable Materials Management Division

## Trash/Recycling in Other Communities Subcommittee

**Meeting Date and Time:** Wednesday, November 11, 2020 at 7:00-8:45 pm **Location:** Zoom Meeting (see link info below)

## **AGENDA**

- 1. Introductions
- 2. Update on call with Waneta Trabert
- 3. Discussion of MassDEP and other data
- 4. Presentation of research on local and remote communities

Topic: Sustainable Materials Management Commission's Trash/Recycling in Other Communities

Subcommittee

Time: Nov 11, 2020 07:00 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83864119290

Meeting ID: 838 6411 9290

One tap mobile

- +13017158592,,83864119290# US (Germantown)
- +13126266799,,83864119290# US (Chicago)

## Dial by your location

- +1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown)
- +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
- +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
- +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
- +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
- +1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)

Meeting ID: 838 6411 9290

Find your local number: <a href="https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kcKHG1bD6R">https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kcKHG1bD6R</a>

Telephone: (617) 796-1491 • Fax: (617) 552-7983 • recycling@newtonma.gov