

## NEWTON SCHOOL COMMITTEE

RECEIVED
By City Clerk at 3:41 pm, Aug 28, 2020

## Newton School Committee Members RUTHANNE FULLER - EX OFFICIO

WARD I

I Bridget Ray-Canada, Vice-Chair II Margaret Albright III Anping Shen IV Tamika Olszewski

V Emily Prenner
VI Ruth Goldman, Chair
VII Kathleen Shields
VIII Matthew Miller



**Executive Session** 

August 28, 2020

The School Committee will convene in virtual Open Session via Zoom, linked <a href="here">here</a>, to vote to enter into a virtual Executive Session in accordance with the provisions of Chapter 30A, §§ 18-25 of the Massachusetts General Laws, on Tuesday, September 1, 2020 at 6:00 pm for the purpose of:

• Discussing strategy in relation to Collective Bargaining with the Newton Teacher's Association (NTA) regarding reopening school.

The School Committee will reconvene in Open Session at 7:00 pm. via this Zoom link

The School Committee will not reconvene in Open Session following the meeting.