

## RECEIVED By City Clerk at 3:09 pm, Mar 12, 2020

## Newton School Committee Members MAYOR RUTHANNE FULLER-EX OFFICIO

WARD

Bridget Ray-Canada, Vice Chair

II Margaret Albright
III Anping Shen
IV Tamika Olszewski
V Emily Prenner
VI Ruth Goldman, Chair
VII Kathy Burdette Shields
VIII Matthew Miller

## NEWTON SCHOOL COMMITTEE

NO PUBLIC COMMENT

Board/Committee: SPECIAL SCHOOL COMMITTEE — BUDGET REVIEW

Date: March 16, 2020
Time of

Meeting(s): 7:00 pm –Special Meeting – Rm 210

Location: Administration Building, 100 Walnut St

Signature: Lísa A. Mazzola

7:00 1. Convene in Open Session in room 210

7:01 4. Budget Review: (180 min) FY21 Proposed Budget

a) Instructional Areas:

- Elementary
- Secondary
- Teaching & Learning
- Student Services

10:01 Adjourn

Next School Committee Meeting: Thursday, March 19, 2020, 7:00 pm

Documents not available at time of posting on the City of Newton's Electronic Posting Board will be added as they become available and can be found via this link.

The location of this meeting is accessible and reasonable accommodations will be provided to persons requiring assistance. If you need a reasonable accommodation, please contact the city of Newton's ADA Coordinator, Jini Fairley, at least two business days in advance of the meeting: jfairley@newtonma.gov or (617) 796-1253. For Telecommunications Relay Service, please dial 711.

The listing of matters are those reasonably anticipated by the Chair. Not all items may in fact be discussed and other items not listed may also be brought up for discussion to the extent permitted by law. Times listed are approximate. Public Comment is not a discussion, debate, or dialogue between citizens and the SC, it is a citizen's opportunity to express their opinion on issues of School Committee business. The Committee may respond to a public comment by taking it under consideration when deliberating on an agenda item or referring them to the administration for appropriate action or response. Public comment shall be for a period of 15 to 30 minutes with speakers being allowed to present their material(s) to the School Committee Secretary for distribution.