Ward

I Ellen Gibson

II Margaret Albright

III Angela Pitter-Wright, Vice Chair

IV Diana Fisher Gomberg

V Steven Siegel

VI Ruth Goldman, Chair

VII Matthew Hills

VIII Margie Ross Decter

Newton School Committee 100 Wal nut Street Newtonville, MA 02460 Tel (617) 559-6110 Fax (617) 559-6101

www.newton.k12.ma.us schoolcommittee@newton.k12.ma.us

Mayor Setti Warren Ex officio



RECEIVED

By City Clerk at 4:48 pm, Mar 09, 2017



March 6, 2017

School Committee Executive Session

The School Committee will meet in open session on Monday, 3/13/17, 6:00 p.m., Education Center, Room #304, where a motion will be made to go into executive session for the following purposes:

Agenda:

- 1) To discuss collective bargaining strategy regarding the custodial contract.
- 2) To discuss collective bargaining strategy regarding an MOU with the NTA.
- 3) To discuss current litigation in a matter or matters where an open meeting may have a detrimental effect on the litigation position of the Newton Public Schools.

The Committee will reconvene in Open Session at 7:00 pm in room 210.