Newton Citizens Commission on Energy

City of Newton

http://www.newtonma.gov/gov/building/projects/energycomm/default.asp



Mayor Ruthanne Fuller

Halina Brown (Chair), Beverly Craig, Michael Gevelber, Stephen Grody, Asa Hopkins, Jonathan Kantar, Jon Klein, James Purdy (Vice Chair), Puja Vohra, Ann Berwick, William Ferguson (ex-officio) Advisory Members: Cory Alperstein, Edward Craddock, Ira Krepchin, Philip Hanser

> Telephone 617-796-1019 c/o Office of the Sustainability Director Newton City Hall, 1000 Commonwealth Avenue Newton Centre, MA 02459

Wednesday, May 27, 2020 7:00 PM Remote meeting – see access ID below

AGENDA

- 1. Updates on the recent activities around CAP implementation, and next steps
- 2. Cost comparisons for heating a house with electricity vs. gas (Phil Hanser)
- 3. Redesign of the Zoning Code with recorded video interview with Deb Crossley.

The meeting will be remote, on Zoom. Use Access ID below.

Join Zoom Meeting https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84141377751

Meeting ID: 841 4137 7751

One tap mobile +13017158592,,84141377751# US (Germantown) +13126266799,,84141377751# US (Chicago)