

NEWTON SCHOOL COMMITTEE

Meeting October 23, 2017, 7:00 p.m. 100 Walnut St., Education Center Frazier Room (#210)

Newton School Committee Members MAYOR SETTI WARREN – EX OFFICIO

WARD

I Ellen Gibson
II Margret Albright
III Angela Pitter-Wright, Vice-Chair
IV Diana Fisher Gomberg
V Steven Siegel
VI Ruth Goldman, Chair
VII Matthew Hills
VIII Margie Ross Decter

RECEIVED
By City Clerk at 2:34 pm, Oct 19, 2017



Agenda

- 1) Presentation of the MASC/Irwin Blumer Book Awards
- 2) Superintendent's Report
- 3) Public Comment
- 4) Discussion & VOTE: Food Service Charging Policy
- 5) Fiscal, Operational and Facilities Update
- 6) Preliminary Enrollment Report
- 7) Discussion: Budget Guidelines Process
- 8) Discussion and Vote: Pay Increases for Non-Aligned Contracts
- 9) Vote: Lasalle College Donation to Community Connections
- 10) Vote: FastSigns Donation to Career & Tech Ed
- 11) Vote: Approve Field Trips
- 12) Vote: Approve School Committee Secretary Appointment
- 13) Discussion and Vote: MASC Resolutions
- 14) Vote: Approve Minutes
- 15) Communications
- 16) Public Comment

Next Regular School Committee Meeting:

Tuesday, November 14, 2017, 7:00 pm

The location of this meeting is accessible and reasonable accommodations will be provided to persons requiring assistance. If you need a reasonable accommodation, please contact the city of Newton's ADA Coordinator, Jini Fairley, at least two business days in advance of the meeting: jfairley@newtonma.gov or (617) 796-1253. For Telecommunications Relay Service, please dial 711.