

Setti D. Warren Mayor

Barney S. Heath Director Planning & Development Kathryn Ellis Director Economic Development

Commissioners Joyce Plotkin, Chair Robert Finkel, Vice Chair Chuck Tanowitz, Secretary

Howard Barnstone
Steve Feller
Jeremy Freid
Groot Gregory
Jane Ives
Jack Leader
Peter Kai Jung Lew
Philip Plottel
Jean Wood

1000 Commonwealth Ave. Newton, MA 02459 T 617/796-1120 F 617/796-1142

Twitter: @newtonecondev



**RECEIVED**By Tyler Church at 9:15 am, Nov 13, 2017

## **CITY OF NEWTON, MASSACHUSETTS**

## **Economic Development Commission**

AGENDA

DATE: NOVEMBER 14<sup>TH</sup>

TIME: 7:30 P.M.

PLACE: Newton City Hall – Room 204

1. Attendance 7:30 p.m.

2. Economic Development Update 7:40 p.m.

3. Chair Updates 8:10 p.m.

4. Discussion Item: RFP Stakeholder engagement 8:20 p.m.

5. Approval of Meeting Minutes for October 8:40 p.m.

6. Expiring Terms/Reappointments 8:50 p.m.

7. Agenda Items for Future Meetings 8:55 p.m.

8. Adjournment 9:00 p.m.

The location of this meeting is wheelchair accessible and reasonable accommodations will be provided to persons with disabilities who require assistance. If you need a reasonable accommodation, please contact the city of Newton's ADA/Sec. 504 Coordinator, Jini Fairley, at least two business days in advance of the meeting: jfairley@newtonma.gov or (617) 796-1253. The city's TTY/TDD direct line is: 617-796-1089. For the Telecommunications Relay Service (TRS), please dial 711.

