

NEWTON SCHOOL COMMITTEE

Newton School Committee Members MAYOR SETTI WARREN – EX OFFICIO

WARD I

I Ellen Gibson II Margret Albright

III Angela Pitter-Wright, Vice-Chair

IV Diana Fisher Gomberg

V Steven Siegel
VI Ruth Goldman, Chair
VII Matthew Hills
VIII Margie Ross Decter

RECEIVED

By City Clerk at 8:51 am, Dec 08, 2017



Meeting December 11, 2017, 7:00 p.m. 100 Walnut St., Education Center Frazier Room (#210)

Agenda

- 1) Public Comment
- Recognition of Outgoing School Committee Members
- 3) Courageous Conversations Update and Discussion
- 4) Fiscal, Operational and Facilities Reports
- 5) Superintendent's Report
- 6) Discussion and Possible Vote: Policy JEB Entrance Age
- 7) Vote: Payroll, Contracts and Warrants Signature Authorization
- 8) Discussion & Vote: 2018-2019 School Calendar
- 9) Vote: Approve Minutes
- 10) Communications
- 11) Public Comment

Next Regular School Committee Meeting:

Monday, January 8, 2018, 7:00 pm

The location of this meeting is accessible and reasonable accommodations will be provided to persons requiring assistance. If you need a reasonable accommodation, please contact the city of Newton's ADA Coordinator, Jini Fairley, at least two business days in advance of the meeting: jfairley@newtonma.gov or (617) 796-1253. For Telecommunications Relay Service, please dial 711.