nWard

I Ellen Gibson

II Margaret Albright

III Angela Pitter-Wright

IV Diana Fisher Gomberg

V Steven Siegel

VI Ruth Goldman, Vice-Chair

VII Matthew Hills, Chair

VIII Margie Ross Decter

Newton School Committee 100 Wal nut Street Newtonville, MA 02460 Tel (617) 559-6110 Fax (617) 559-6101

 $www.newton.k12.ma.us\\ schoolcommittee@newton.k12.ma.us$

Mayor Setti Warren Ex officio



Regular School Committee May 23, 2016, 7:00 p.m. 100 Walnut St., Education Center Frazier Room (#210)



- 1) Superintendent's Report
- 2) Public Comment
- 3) Public Hearing and Vote re: School Choice
- 4) Vote to Approve Donations and Gifts: Akamai and DreamBox Learning
- 5) Vote to Approve Grant Awards
- 6) High School Start Time Update
- 7) Fiscal and Operational Update
- 8) SEL Update
- 9) Communications
- 10) Public Comments

Next Meeting: June 6, 2016

The location of this meeting is accessible and reasonable accommodations will be provided to persons requiring assistance. If you need a reasonable accommodation, please contact the city of Newton's ADA Coordinator, Jini Fairley, at least two business days in advance of the meeting: jfairley@newtonma.gov or (617) 796-1253. For Telecommunications Relay Service, please dial 711.