

Ruthanne Fuller Mayor

Barney S. Heath Director Planning & Development

> Devra G. Bailin, Director Economic Development

Commissioners Phil Plottel, Chair Jean Wood, Vice Chair Debora Jackson, Secretary

Robert Finkel
Jeremy Freid
Jack Leader
Marcela Merino
Beth Nicklas
Joyce Plotkin
Sarah Rahman
Matt Segneri
Chuck Tanowitz

1000 Commonwealth Ave. Newton, MA 02459 T 617/796-1120 F 617/796-1142

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION AG E N D A

DATE: TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 10, 2020

TIME: 6:30-8:30 p.m. PLACE: ZOOM CONFERENCE

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87161720445?pwd=eEU4aDQya0UwVk1yTEllZ W5LRzhwdz09 or +13017158592,,87161720445# PASSCODE: 740001

- 1. Attendance
- 2. Approval of Minutes of October 13, 2020
- 3. City Updates
- 4. Discussion Items:
 - a. Ideas Letter Follow-up
 - 1. Report from Private Funding Program Subgroup
 - 2. Report from Zoning Language for R & D and Modern Manufacturing Subgroup
 - 3. Report from Subgroup meeting with Newton Needham Regional Chamber regarding Mentoring, Marketing and Other Matters
 - b. Requests from Planning Department
 - 1. Input from EDC on Issue of Representation by Newton Businesses Not Owned Residents
 - c. Docketing Items to City Council
 - d. Discussion of other activities
- 5. Other Business
- 6. Date of next regularly scheduled meeting—December 8, 2020
- 7. Adjournment

The location of this meeting is wheelchair accessible and reasonable accommodations will be provided to persons with disabilities who require assistance. If you need a reasonable accommodation, please contact the city of Newton's ADA/Sec. 504 Coordinator, Jini Fairley, at least two business days in advance of the meeting: jfairley@newtonma.gov or (617) 796-1253. The city's TTY/TDD direct line is: 617-796-1089. For the Telecommunications Relay Service (TRS), please dial 711.