

Newton Citizens Commission on Energy

City of Newton

http://www.newtonma.gov/gov/building/projects/energycomm/default.asp



Halina Brown (Chair), Michael Gevelber, Stephen Grody, Philip Hanser, Asa Hopkins, Jonathan Kantar, Jon Klein, James Purdy (Vice Chair), Puja Vohra, Ann Berwick, William Ferguson (ex-officio) Advisory Members: Cory Alperstein, Edward Craddock, Beverly Craig, Ira Krepchin

> Telephone 617-796-1019 c/o Office of the Sustainability Director Newton City Hall, 1000 Commonwealth Avenue Newton Centre, MA 02459

Wednesday, February 24, 2021 7:00 PM Remote meeting – see link below

AGENDA

- 1. Introduction of the new Energy Coach Liora Silkes ... Bill Ferguson, Ann Berwick, Liora
- 2. Update on GHG emission inventory......Michael
- 3. Implementation of Climate Action Plan:

Formation of Implementation Strategy Working Group, Presentation at Public Facilities Committee on February 17 NCCE role going forward Halina et al

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82059075148?pwd=VHVPc0FCaExtcGZLSnUzT29oeWdUQT09

Meeting ID: 820 5907 5148 Passcode: 994481 One tap mobile +16465588656,,82059075148#,,,,,0#,,994481# US (New York) +13017158592,,82059075148#,,,,,0#,,994481# US (Washington D.C) Dial by your location +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)