Ward

I Ellen Gibson

II Margaret Albright

III Angela Pitter-Wright

IV Diana Fisher Gomberg

V Steven Siegel

VI Ruth Goldman, Vice-Chair

VII Matthew Hills, Chair

VIII Margie Ross Decter

Newton School Committee 100 Walnut Street Newtonville, MA 02460 Tel (617) 559-6110 Fax (617) 559-6101

www.newton.k12.ma.us schoolcommittee@newton.k12.ma.us

Mayor Setti Warren Ex officio



Regular School Committee
July 18, 2016, 4:00 p.m.
100 Walnut St., Education Center
Frazier Room (#210)



- 1) Superintendent's Report
- 2) Public Comment
- 3) Discussion and Vote: Discrimination Policy
- 4) Discussion and Vote: Opioid Policy
- 5) Discussion and Vote: Social Media Policy
- 6) Discussion and Vote: MOA with NTA re: Sick Time
- 7) Discussion: 2016-2017 Systemwide Goals
- 8) Vote to Approve Donation from IBM to Bowen Elementary School
- 9) Discussion and Vote: Superintendent's Assessment
- 10) Vote: Approval of Minutes
- 11) Discussion: 2016 2017 School Committee Agenda
- 12) Communications
- 13) Public Comment

The location of this meeting is accessible and reasonable accommodations will be provided to persons requiring assistance. If you need a reasonable accommodation, please contact the city of Newton's ADA Coordinator, Jini Fairley, at least two business days in advance of the meeting: jfairley@newtonma.gov or (617) 796-1253. For Telecommunications Relay Service, please dial 711.