

Ruthanne Fuller Mayor

Barney S. Heath Director Planning & Development

> Devra G. Bailin, Director Economic Development

Commissioners Phil Plottel, Chair Jean Wood, Vice Chair Debora Jackson, Secretary

Lisa Adams
Eryn-Ashlei Bailey
Robert Finkel
Jeremy Freid
Jack Leader
Marcela Merino
Beth Nicklas
Joyce Plotkin
Sarah Rahman
Matt Segneri
Chuck Tanowitz

1000 Commonwealth Ave. Newton, MA 02459 T 617/796-1120 F 617/796-1142

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION AG E N D A

DATE: TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 9, 2021

TIME: 6:30-8:30 p.m. PLACE: ZOOM CONFERENCE

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82090228820 or +16465588656,82090228820#

- 1. Attendance
- 2. Approval of Minutes of January 12, 2021
- 3. Presentation by Mark Development on Riverside Project Changes
- 4. City Updates
- 5. Discussion Items:
 - a. EDC Officer Nominations and Election
 - b. 2021 Goals
 - c. Annual Report
- 6. Other Business
- 7. Date of next regularly scheduled meeting— March 9, 2021
- 8. Adjournment

The location of this meeting is wheelchair accessible and reasonable accommodations will be provided to persons with disabilities who require assistance. If you need a reasonable accommodation, please contact the city of Newton's ADA/Sec. 504 Coordinator, Jini Fairley, at least two business days in advance of the meeting: jfairley@newtonma.gov or (617) 796-1253. The city's TTY/TDD direct line is: 617-796-1089. For the Telecommunications Relay Service (TRS), please dial 711.