

Ruthanne Fuller Mayor

Barney S. Heath Director Planning & Development

> Devra G. Bailin, Director Economic Development

Commissioners Phil Plottel, Chair Jean Wood, Vice Chair Sarah Rahman, Secretary

Lisa Adams
Eryn-Ashlei Bailey
Robert Finkel
Jeremy Freid
Debora Jackson
Jack Leader
Marcela Merino
Beth Nicklas
Joyce Plotkin
Matt Segneri
Chuck Tanowitz

1000 Commonwealth Ave. Newton, MA 02459 T 617/796-1120 F 617/796-1142

## ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION AG E N D A

DATE: TUESDAY, MARCH 9, 2021

TIME: 6:30-8:00 p.m. PLACE: ZOOM CONFERENCE

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81019689645 or +13017158592,,81019689645

- 1. Attendance
- 2. Approval of Minutes of February 9, 2021
- 3. City Updates
- 4. Discussion Items:
  - a. Reports from Subgroups
    - Final Report from Private Funding Program Subgroup
    - 2. Report from Support Women and Minority-owned Businesses Subgroup
    - 3. Report from Zoning Redesign and R & D Subgroups
      - a. Docketing Commercial Height Correction
      - b. Councilors' Temporary Parking Waiver Item
      - c. Regulatory Permits and Licenses
    - 4. Report from Support Newton's Storefront Businesses Subgroup
  - b. Riverside Letter of Support
  - c. Annual Report
- 5. Other Business
- 6. Date of next regularly scheduled meeting— April 13, 2021
- 7. Adjournment

The location of this meeting is wheelchair accessible and reasonable accommodations will be provided to persons with disabilities who require assistance. If you need a reasonable accommodation, please contact the city of Newton's ADA/Sec. 504 Coordinator, Jini Fairley, at least two business days in advance of the meeting: jfairley@newtonma.gov or (617) 796-1253. The city's TTY/TDD direct line is: 617-796-1089. For the Telecommunications Relay Service (TRS), please dial 711.