

Ruthanne Fuller Mayor

Barney S. Heath Director Planning & Development

> Devra G. Bailin, Director Economic Development

Commissioners Phil Plottel, Chair Jean Wood, Vice Chair Sarah Rahman, Secretary

Lisa Adams
Eryn-Ashlei Bailey
Robert Finkel
Jeremy Freid
Debora Jackson
Jack Leader
Marcela Merino
Beth Nicklas
Joyce Plotkin
Matt Segneri
Chuck Tanowitz

1000 Commonwealth Ave. Newton, MA 02459 T 617/796-1120 F 617/796-1142

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION AG E N D A

DATE: TUESDAY, MAY 11, 2021

TIME: 5:30-7:15 p.m. PLACE: ZOOM CONFERENCE

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87020669858 or +16465588656..87020669858

- 1. Attendance
- 2. Approval of Minutes of April 12, 2021
- 3. Planning Staff Presentation and Discussion regarding Village Center Zoning [beginning at 5:35]
- 4. 1021 Boylston Street Project Presentation and Discussion [beginning at 6:35]
- 5. City Updates
- 6. Discussion Items:
 - a. Docket item to clarify Commercial Building Floor heights and vote thereon
 - b. Reports from Subgroups
 - 1. Report from Support Women and Minority-owned Businesses Subgroup
 - 2. Report from Zoning Redesign Subgroup
 - 3. Report from R & D Attraction Subgroup
 - 4. Report from Support Newton's Storefront Businesses Subgroup
- 7. Other Business
- 8. Date of next regularly scheduled meeting June 8, 2021
- 9. Adjournment

The location of this meeting is wheelchair accessible and reasonable accommodations will be provided to persons with disabilities who require assistance. If you need a reasonable accommodation, please contact the city of Newton's ADA/Sec. 504 Coordinator, Jini Fairley, at least two business days in advance of the meeting: jfairley@newtonma.gov or (617) 796-1253. The city's TTY/TDD direct line is: 617-796-1089. For the Telecommunications Relay Service (TRS), please dial 711.