



CITY OF NEWTON SUSTAINABLE MATERIALS MANAGEMENT COMMISSION

1000 Commonwealth Avenue Newton Centre, MA 02459-1449 Ruthanne Fuller, Mayor

Members: Steven Ferrey, Sunwoo Kahng (Chair), Meryl Kessler, John Lewis, Robin Maltz, Seth Parker, Marian Rambelle (Vice Chair), Karen Slote, Miles Smith, Carl Valente (Secretary)

Ex-Officio Member: Jim McGonagle, Commissioner, DPW Advisory: Waneta Trabert, Director, DPW Sustainable Materials Management Division

Meeting Date and Time: Thursday, July 22, 2021 at 7-8:45pm Location: Zoom Meeting (see link info below)

AGENDA

- 1. Introductions (2 min)
- 2. Approval of May 27 and June 24 meeting minutes (5 min)
- 3. Yard waste collection development and other SMMD updates (10 min)
- 4. Planning for SMMC Report (80 min)
- 5. Public comments/announcements (5 min)

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/i/82503629266?pwd=U3hNK3IRUnhDbzVnaE5rU0hMWXpFdz09

Meeting ID: 825 0362 9266

Passcode: 340053 One tap mobile

+16465588656,,82503629266#,,,,*340053# US (New York)

+13017158592,,82503629266#,,,,*340053# US (Washington DC)

Dial by your location

+1 646 558 8656 US (New York)

+1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)

+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

+1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)

+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)

+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)

Meeting ID: 825 0362 9266

Passcode: 340053

Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kTiOxnaAK

The location of this meeting is handicap accessible, and reasonable accommodations will be provided to persons requiring assistance. If you have a special accommodation need, please contact the Newton ADA Coordinator Kathleen Cahill, (617)796-1125, via email at KCahill@newtonma.gov or via TDD/TTY at (617)796-1089 at least two days in advance of the meeting date.

Telephone: (617) 796-1491 • Fax: (617) 552-7983 • recycling@newtonma.gov