



Ward

I Ellen Gibson

II Margaret Albright

III Angela Pitter-Wright

IV Diana Fisher Gomberg

V Steven Siegel

VI Ruth Goldman, Vice-Chair

VII Matthew Hills, Chair

VIII Margie Ross Decter

Newton School Committee 100 Wal nut Street Newtonville, MA 02460 Tel (617) 559-6110 Fax (617) 559-6101

www.newton.k12.ma.us schoolcommittee@newton.k12.ma.us

Mayor Setti Warren Ex officio



Special School Committee Meeting December 21, 2016, 5:00 p.m. 100 Walnut St., Education Center Room 304

- 1) School Committee Policies
- 2) Reconsideration and Vote: 2017-2018 School Calendar
- 3) Financial Update

Next Regular School Committee Meeting: January 9, 2017

The location of this meeting is accessible and reasonable accommodations will be provided to persons requiring assistance. If you need a reasonable accommodation, please contact the city of Newton's ADA Coordinator, Jini Fairley, at least two business days in advance of the meeting: <a href="mailto:jfairley@newtonma.gov">jfairley@newtonma.gov</a> or (617) 796-1253. For Telecommunications Relay Service, please dial 711.