



Newton Citizens Commission on Energy

City of Newton

https://www.newtonma.gov/government/climate-and-sustainability/citizens-commission-on-energy



Halina Brown (Chair), Michael Gevelber, Stephen Grody, Philip Hanser, Asa Hopkins, Jonathan Kantar, Jon Klein, James Purdy (Vice Chair), Puja Vohra, Ann Berwick, William Ferguson (ex-officio) Advisory Members: Cory Alperstein, Edward Craddock, Beverly Craig, Ira Krepchin

> Telephone 617-796-1019 c/o Office of the Sustainability Director Newton City Hall, 1000 Commonwealth Avenue Newton Centre, MA 02459

Wednesday, September 29, 2021 7:00 PM

Remote meeting – see link below

AGENDA

- 1. Memo on recommendations for action by the City (Stephen Grody, Philip Hanser, Jonathan Kantar)
- 2. GHG inventory update comments on Powerpoint
- 3. Request to COO Jonathan Yeo for a climate action summit
- 4. Update on home rule petition to encourage electrification

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82059075148?pwd=VHVPc0FCaExtcGZLSnUzT29oeWdUQT0

- 9 Meeting ID: 820 5907 5148 Passcode: 994481 One tap mobile
- +16465588656,,82059075148#,,,,,0#,,994481# US (New York)
- +13017158592,82059075148#,,,,,0#,,994481# US (Washington D.C)