

Ruthanne Fuller Mayor

Barney S. Heath Director Planning & Development

> Devra G. Bailin, Director Economic Development

Commissioners Phil Plottel, Chair Jean Wood, Vice Chair Sarah Rahman, Secretary

Lisa Adams
Ali Erol
Robert Finkel
Jeremy Freid
Debora Jackson
Jack Leader
Marcela Merino
Joyce Plotkin
Matt Segneri
Chuck Tanowitz

1000 Commonwealth Ave. Newton, MA 02459 T 617/796-1120 F 617/796-1142

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION AMENDED AG E N D A

DATE: TUESDAY, JANUARY 18, 2022

TIME: 6:30-8:00 p.m. PLACE: ZOOM CONFERENCE

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85432188599 or +16465588656,85432188599#

- 1. Attendance
- 2. Approval of Minutes of December 14, 2021
- 3. City Updates
- 4. Last Mile Delivery Services
- 5. Discussion Items:
 - a. Reports from Subgroups
 - 1. Report from Support Women and Minority-owned Businesses Subgroup: Recommendations
 - 2. Report from Zoning Redesign Subgroup
 - 3. Report from R & D Attraction Subgroup
 - 4. Report from Support Newton's Storefront Businesses Subgroup
 - b. 2021 Assessment
 - c. 2021 Annual Report
 - d. Discussion of Goals for 2022
 - e. Nomination of Officers for 2022
- 6. Other Business
- 7. Date of next regularly scheduled meeting—February 8, 2022
- 8. Adjournment

The location of this meeting is wheelchair accessible and reasonable accommodations will be provided to persons with disabilities who require assistance. If you need a reasonable accommodation, please contact the city of Newton's ADA/Sec. 504 Coordinator, Jini Fairley, at least two business days in advance of the meeting: jfairley@newtonma.gov or (617) 796-1253. The city's TTY/TDD direct line is: 617-796-1089. For the Telecommunications Relay Service (TRS), please dial 711.