



Newton Citizens Commission on Energy City of Newton https://www.newtonma.gov/government/climate-and-sustainability/citizens-commission-on-energy



Halina Brown (Chair), Michael Gevelber, Stephen Grody, Philip Hanser, Asa Hopkins, Jonathan Kantar, Jon Klein, James Purdy (Vice Chair), Puja Vohra, Ann Berwick, William Ferguson (ex-officio) Advisory Members: Cory Alperstein, Beverly Craig

> Telephone 617-796-1019 c/o Office of the Sustainability Director Newton City Hall, 1000 Commonwealth Avenue Newton Centre, MA 02459

Wednesday, February 23, 2022 7:00 PM

Remote meeting - see link below

AGENDA

1. Report from the February 18th meeting with Environmental Committee of the Chamber of Commerce, and next steps......Michael

2. NCCE response to the legislative agenda of the Zoning and Planning Committee, and next steps.....General discussion and Jonathan Klein's proposal

3. Response to the DOER straw proposal for Stretch Code

Join Zoom Meeting https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89441263973?pwd=ZnBnSTJuL01FTDRTRkNQTmViOEJ EUT09

Meeting ID: 894 4126 3973 Passcode: 795304 One tap mobile +13126266799,89441263973#,,,*795304# US (Chicago) +19292056099,89441263973#,,,,*795304# US (New York)