

Ruthanne Fuller Mayor

Barney S. Heath Director Planning & Development

> Devra G. Bailin, Director Economic Development

Commissioners Phil Plottel, Chair Sarah Rahman, Vice Chair Chuck Tanowitz, Secretary

> Lisa Adams Ali Erol Robert Finkel Jeremy Freid Debora Jackson Jack Leader Marcela Merino Joyce Plotkin Matt Segneri

1000 Commonwealth Ave. Newton, MA 02459 T 617/796-1120 F 617/796-1142

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION AG E N D A

DATE: TUESDAY, MARCH 8, 2022

TIME: 6:30-8:00 p.m. PLACE: ZOOM CONFERENCE

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85323450471 or +13017158592,,85323450471#

- 1. Attendance
- 2. Approval of Minutes of February 8, 2022
- 3. City Updates
 - a. Electrification
 - b. Last Mile Delivery Services
 - c. Outdoor Dining
 - d. Housing Choice
- 4. Discussion Items:
 - a. Reports from 2021 Subgroups
 - 1. Report from Support Women and Minority-owned Businesses
 - 2. Report from Zoning Redesign Subgroup
 - 3. Report from R & D Attraction Subgroup
 - 4. Report from Support Newton's Storefront Businesses Subgroup
 - Discussion of Goals and Creation and Assignments into Working Groups
 - 1. Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
 - 2. Zoning
 - 3. Sustainability
 - 4. TBD
 - c. Discussion of Breweries in Newton
- 5. Other Business
- 6. Date of next regularly scheduled meeting—April 12, 2022
- 7. Adjournment

The location of this meeting is wheelchair accessible and reasonable accommodations will be provided to persons with disabilities who require assistance. If you need a reasonable accommodation, please contact the city of Newton's ADA/Sec. 504 Coordinator, Jini Fairley, at least two business days in advance of the meeting: jfairley@newtonma.gov or (617) 796-1253. The city's TTY/TDD direct line is: 617-796-1089. For the Telecommunications Relay Service (TRS), please dial 711.