Newton Citizens Commission on Energy

City of Newton

https://www.newtonma.gov/government/climate-and-sustainability/citizens-commission-on-energy



Halina Brown (Chair), Michael Gevelber, Stephen Grody, Philip Hanser, Asa Hopkins, Jonathan Kantar, Jon Klein, James Purdy (Vice Chair), Puja Vohra, Ann Berwick, William Ferguson (ex-officio) Advisory Members: Cory Alperstein, Fred Brustman, Beverly Craig. Philip Vergragt

> Telephone 617-796-1019 c/o Office of the Sustainability Director Newton City Hall, 1000 Commonwealth Avenue Newton Centre, MA 02459

Wednesday, March 23 2022 7:00 PM

Remote meeting – see link below

AGENDA

- 1. City Council action on Home Rule petition; exclusion of buildings larger than 20K square feet. (Jim)
- 2. Continuation of discussion of a BERDO ordinance; debriefing from the City Council meeting on March 21. (Halina and Michael)
- 3. Debriefing from the meeting with Taurus Holdings. (Jon and Jonathan)
- 4. Next steps with an outreach to large and hopefully supportive large property owners: we need a plan, a time table and the distribution of tasks among us.
- 5. NCCE contribution to the development and implementation of BERDO by the City; should there be a task force?

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88061757215?pwd=NThnUmdEVnc4NmJ3eHImNEJCTIZPUT09 Meeting ID: 880 6175 7215 Passcode: 079112 One tap mobile +13126266799,88061757215#,,,,*079112# US (Chicago) +19292056099,88061757215#,,,,*079112# US (New York)