RECEIVEDBy City Clerk at 11:38 am, May 20, 2022



Newton Citizens Commission on Energy

City of Newton

https://www.newtonma.gov/government/climate-and-sustainability/citizens-commission-on-energy



Halina Brown (Chair), Michael Gevelber, Stephen Grody, Philip Hanser, Asa Hopkins, Jonathan Kantar, James Purdy (Vice Chair), Ann Berwick, William Ferguson (ex-officio) Advisory Members: Cory Alperstein, Fred Brustman, Beverly Craig, Jon Klein, Philip Vergragt, Puja Vohra

> Telephone 617-796-1019 c/o Office of the Sustainability Director Newton City Hall, 1000 Commonwealth Avenue Newton Centre, MA 02459

Wednesday, May 25, 2022 7:30 PM

Remote meeting – see link below

AGENDA

- 1. Planning for replacing and upgrading City building HVAC systems; report on May 24 meeting with Building Commissioner Josh Morse– Halina, Jon
- 2. Update on BERDO and ongoing discussions with the City– Michael Gevelber, Philip Hanser
- 3. Remarks on May 24 Municipal Climate Action Discussion Panel–Halina

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88399139471?pwd=TIRhbUxVWWpTYjYra2RhQUF3ZmVZQT09 Meeting ID: 883 9913 9471 Passcode: 931719