Newton Citizens Commission on Energy

City of Newton

https://www.newtonma.gov/government/climate-and-sustainability/citizens-commission-on-energy



Mayor Ruthanne Fuller

Halina Brown (Chair), Michael Gevelber, Stephen Grody, Philip Hanser, Asa Hopkins, Jonathan Kantar, James Purdy (Vice Chair), Jay Snyder Ann Berwick, William Ferguson (ex-officio) Advisory Members: Cory Alperstein, Fred Brustman, Beverly Craig, Jon Klein, Philip Vergragt, Puja Vohra

> Telephone 617-796-1019 c/o Office of the Sustainability Director Newton City Hall, 1000 Commonwealth Avenue Newton Centre, MA 02459

Wednesday, July 27, 2022 7:00 PM Hybrid meeting: Room 211 and Zoom link below

AGENDA

1. High performance building instruction for carpenters and PH display module ... Jim

2. Home retrofits work performance contractor, Energy Forever, selected by the City.....Ann Berwick

3. BERDO. Specifically: case studies in reporting emissions; proposed schedule for implementing the reporting and compliance with standards under BERDO; the need to communicate with the utilities about cooperating with data on energy use.

4. New Mass. Climate Bill, and caveats to permission for cities to ban gas hookups in new construction.

Join Zoom Meeting https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86759000778?pwd=aFprV2xvY0p5a0phYjFLZndVR3 hGZz09

Meeting ID: 867 5900 0778 Passcode: 611317