

Ruthanne Fuller Mayor

Barney Heath Director Planning & Development

John Sisson Director Economic Development

Commissioners
Phil Plottel, Chair
Sarah Rahman, Vice Chair
Chuck Tanowitz, Secretary
Lisa Adams
Jeremy Freid
Jim Griglun
Debora Jackson
Zach Knowlton
Jack Leader
Florent Mali
Marcela Merino
Joyce Plotkin
Matt Segneri

1000 Commonwealth Ave. Newton, MA 02459 T 617-796-1120 F 617-796-1142

## CITY OF NEWTON, MASSACHUSETTS

## **Economic Development Commission**

## **AGENDA**

DATE: Tuesday, August 9, 2022

**TIME:** 6:30 p.m.

**PLACE:** Remote access only via ZOOM:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88527797658 or call +1-646-558-8656 and use the following meeting

ID: 885 2779 7658#

- 1. Attendance
- 2. Introductions
  - a. Economic Development Director
  - b. Members
- 3. Working Group Updates
  - a. Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
  - b. Zoning
  - c. Sustainability
- 4. Approval of minutes for June 14, 2022.
- 5. Date of next scheduled meeting September 13, 2022.
- 6. Adjournment

The location of this meeting is wheelchair accessible and reasonable accommodations will be provided to persons with disabilities who require assistance. If you need a reasonable accommodation, please contact the city of Newton's ADA/Sec. 504 Coordinator, Jini Fairley, at least two business days in advance of the meeting: jfairley@newtonma.gov or (617) 796-1253. The city's TTY/TDD direct line is: 617-796-1089. For the Telecommunications Relay Service (TRS), please dial 711.