Newton Citizens Commission on Energy

City of Newton

https://www.newtonma.gov/government/climate-and-sustainability/citizens-commission-on-energy



Halina Brown (Chair), Cory Alperstein, Michael Gevelber, Stephen Grody, Philip Hanser, Asa Hopkins, Jonathan Kantar, James Purdy (Vice Chair), Jay Snyder, Ann Berwick, William Ferguson (*ex-officio*) Advisory Members: Fred Brustman, Beverly Craig, Philip Vergragt

> Telephone 617-796-1019 c/o Office of the Sustainability Director Newton City Hall, 1000 Commonwealth Avenue Newton Centre, MA 02459

This meeting will be remote only on the Zoom link below.

- 1. Welcome to the new and returning NCCE members Asa Hopkins and Cory Alperstein.
- 2.Presentation on Geo Microgrid by Audrey Schulman, co-Founder and Executive co-Director of HEET. Introduction by Nathan Philips.
- 3.Brief update on BERDO by Halina Brown
 - a. Outreach sessions
 - b. Conversation with Eversource about grid capacity
 - c. BERDO Advisory Group
 - d. Writing of the ordinance
 - e. The case study with Netherland Company
- 4.Strategic plan for reducing GHG emissions from the residential sector: framing the NCCE role.

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86759000778?pwd=aFprV2xvY0p5a0phYjFLZndVR3hGZz09

Meeting ID: 867 5900 0778

Passcode: 611317