

## Newton School Committee Members RUTHANNE FULLER – EX OFFICIO

WARD

I Rajeev Parlikar
II Christopher Brezski
III Anping Shen
IV Tamika Olszewski, Chair

V Emily Prenner, VI Paul Levy

VII Kathleen Shields, Vice-Chair

VIII Cove Davis

## NEWTON SCHOOL COMMITTEE





## Executive Session Negotiations Sub-Committee

November 4, 2022

The Negotiations sub-committee of the Newton School Committee will convene in Open Session via Zoom to vote to enter into a closed Executive Session in accordance with the provisions of Chapter 30A, §§ 18-25 of the Massachusetts General Laws, on Wednesday, November 9, 2022 at 4:00 pm under Purpose #3:

 Discussing strategy with respect to collective bargaining with the NTA as an open session may have a detrimental effect on the bargaining position of the public body and the chair so declares.

The School Committee will not reconvene in Open Session.